The Council for Catholic Maintained School employs the teaching staff of St. Malachy's Primary School. The staff is Principal and 18 full time teachers.

Teaching Staff

  • Mr M O'Neill (Principal)
  • Mrs O McGovern
  • Mrs E King
  • Mrs J Mooney
  • Mrs A Fitzsimons
  • Mrs K Gribben
  • Mrs H Smyth
  • Mrs S McAuley
  • Mrs C Bannon
  • Mrs K Duffin
  • Mr C McCabe (Vice Principal)
  • Mrs J Orr
  • Mrs O Clarke
  • Miss C L Small
  • Mrs R Garland
  • Mrs J Kasmi
  • Mrs E Gates
  • Mrs W O'Neill (Nursery)

Auxillary Staff

  • Mrs G Hardy (Secretary)
  • Mrs F Clancy (Secretary
  • Mr B O'Higgins (Building Supervisor)

Classroom Assistants

  • Mrs R Howell
  • Mrs L Straney
  • Miss N Burns
  • Miss C Manley
  • Mrs C O'Boyle
  • Miss S Forsythe
  • Mrs T Burns
  • Mrs J King
  • Mrs L Mullen
  • Mrs M Laverty
  • Mrs L McCartan
  • Miss S McArdle
  • Mrs E Tumelty
  • Miss A Trainor
  • Mrs E McManus
  • Mrs Y Jennings
  • Mrs J Hastings
  • Mrs D Donaldson


  • Miss C Manley
  • Mrs C McVeigh
  • Miss AM Mullen
  • Miss S Forsythe
  • Mrs N Sloan

Lunchtime supervisors

  • Mrs F Gallagher
  • Mrs V Keown
  • Miss AM Mullen
  • Mrs C Armstrong
  • Mrs G McKibben

Crossing Patrol

  • Mrs P Toner


St Malachy's Primary School
33 Lower Square
Co Down
N. Ireland
BT31 9DN


Tel: 028 4377 8537
Email:This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.